Life is changing!

So, remember in the last post I said I was going to fill you guys in on a new adventure that I was thinking about? Well, it took until now to make sure everything was going to go as planned. Y’all….I’m going to be a LuLaRoe consultant!!!! I’m so excited! I sent in my paperwork back in March, but I didn’t want to say anything until I was officially onboarded (i.e. ordered my inventory) in case I backed out. I’m one of those people who thinks something is a wonderful idea, even if it is risky, and then backs out because common sense takes over and I’m not one to take risks. I mean, I don’t really have money to throw around on business ventures that might go belly up,  but after much praying, contemplation and MANY pep talks from my dear husband, I went through with it. I officially onboarded this past Friday!

So first, what is LuLaRoe? It’s clothes! Basically I order the inventory and then sell it, kind of like Tupperware parties, I guess, except you don’t have a book you order out of and there are only a limited number of prints. There are only 2,500 prints of a single print made to distribute across the whole country. So the clothes you buy from a consultant are pretty unique for the most part. I think that’s the biggest draw for me and where the addiction stems. I love getting all the awesome prints and the variety is amazing. Today I sat in on a company update call and they said that 600 designs are coming out A DAY! Can you imagine?

I’ve been a LuLaRoe addict for about half a year before I decided to become a consultant. I actually looked into becoming a consultant back in January and decided against it because I just didn’t think it was something that I could do. Let’s face it, I’m not one of the most social people in the world. It takes a lot for me to ask anyone to do anything for me, let alone buy anything from me. I keep telling myself that I can do this though, and I can. I read an excerpt the other day that said that as long as you are determined, you can sell! You have to be super patient and not get your hopes up and not to compare your sells to other consultants who’ve been in the business longer than you and have already developed that customer base. It’s all about exposure and customer service and as long as I keep that in mind, I can do this.

Does it sound a little bit like I’m still trying to convince myself? Because, I probably really am.  I try to keep reassuring myself. If I’m honest with myself, this is my test to myself to see what I can do. I’ve never had a lot of confidence in my abilities and this, this, is going to let me see what I can do. I feel a little crazy about going through with starting my own business now. I’m still in grad school, I’m planning on doing the Gold Level in the leadership program at school which is an ENORMOUS commitment, and I’m still working full-time, while being a mommy and a wife. I’m not going to lie, I’m nervous about not being about to juggle it all. If I’m going to drop anything, it’s going gold in the leadership program. Obviously, I don’t want my regular job or school to suffer and I’m definitely not going to put anything before my son or husband. They come first always. But, if I can make this happen, I honestly think I can make a better living for my family. Having that extra income will give us the freedom to do things together. There’s just something about having to tell your kid they can’t do such and such because we don’t have the money right now. I cannot stand living paycheck to paycheck like we are. My husband already works two jobs but only one of those checks goes to bills (the other is reserved for farming expenses). So we need more income and what better way to do that then with something I’m already obsessed and passionate about? As a bigger sized person, this line doesn’t penalize you for being bigger (a.k.a. you pay the same amount for the clothes whether you are an xxs or an xxxl). The styles are flattering  for both bigger women and smaller women. Not only that, but they have a kids line and recently introduced a men’s shirt line.

I sent in my paperwork back at the beginning of March and I just got the call last Friday to order my inventory. I placed my order and now I’m just waiting to see when it will ship. As soon as it arrives, I’ll be taking pictures and adding it to my group. If your interested in seeing what all this is about here is the link to my group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/LuLaRoebyCallieCoward/. This is where I will post inventory, host parties, and line up pop ups (where I come to your home and you invite friends. Basically a boutique that comes to your house. How cool is that?!). So until I get my inventory, I’ve been ordering supplies like a crazy person: business cards, hangers, racks, bags, mailers, mannequin, and other odds and ends. It’s been so much fun planning all this out and honestly, I’m so glad I waited until the end to do all that kind of shopping. It’s pumped me up and got me excited all over again about this business venture. I can’t wait to introduce people to this awesome clothing line and what all it has to offer.  So, stayed tuned for exciting adventures of LuLaRoe by Callie Coward. And if any of you are thinking about becoming consultants, I can totally fill you in on my experience and you can see if it’s for you or not. My sponsor onboarded a long time before I did so the process was different. Besides, it’s nice to hear all the different perspectives and hear about everyone’s experiences, so don’t hesitate to ask.

Oh, and soon I’ll post on my new awesome Pinterest project as soon as it’s done! Y’all, my husband out did himself. I doubt he’ll ever fall for one of my projects again, but it truly looks amazing and it’s not even done yet! So proud of him!

 

lularoe

 

 

Leave a Reply

