It’s been a while….

I’m such a slacker. You don’t realize how fast time goes by until it gets away from you. I blame Christmas break. When you have a week off and then some from work and school it just makes you lazy. =)

Christmas was good! My handsome son loved all his present and boy did he get a lot. He’s one spoiled youngin that’s for sure. It’s so bad that when my niece came to hang out with us a few weeks ago, she told me I needed to give some of his toys away. What kid says that?! Evidently my brother had made her go through her stuff the weekend before so they could get things cleaned up before they moved, so that’s where that came from.

I started grad school this month (whoop whoop)! I’m already kicking myself a little bit about it because I think I dove in too quickly. I’ll be making another blog for that apparently. That’s what they do instead of a thesis. We just keep up with the blog throughout the program. I’ll post the link when all that gets up in running in case y’all wanted to see what goes into being a LIS grad student.

In other news, my son got in trouble for licking tongues with another kid. I promise we do not french kiss in front of him. I guess they were both licking each other and thought why not lick our tongue. Poor guy got in trouble and I’m pretty sure he had no idea what was going on when he did.

Work wise we are putting on a taste testing of vintage recipes. There’s already been plenty of drama associated with the event. I’m not sure why things have to be so difficult. I guess that’s why I don’t run thing. I’d make it too easy on people.

We created a work blog! By “we” I mean my supervisor and I. Super excited! I think that’s why I’ve been such a slacker on here. I’ve been posting elsewhere all my exciting finds. Here’s a link to that blog: http://uncgbindingsandbeyond.blogspot.com/

I already feel like blogs are taking over my life! Nothing like a dramatic sentence to make this post worthwhile. =)

Since I can’t seem to think of anything dramatic or smart to say I thought I would leave you with this quote from the Dowager (yes, Downton Abbey is back!!). Best quote of the year right here. I absolutely love this show!

1925999_918332894873983_8516988921046737998_o

Photo taken from ITVs Downton Abbey Facebook page found here: https://www.facebook.com/DowntonAbbey?pnref=story

Leave a Reply

