Weekend project

I’ve been wanting a coat rack for a while now and I finally decided to do something about it; cheaply of course. I was browsing in World Market the other day (and by browsing I mean buying Haribo for my husband), and stumbled across these adorable, rustic hooks for only $1.99. They were perfect for what I had in mind!

We live on a farm so we have PLENTY of weathered wood on old out buildings. My husband and I went and pulled a board off and saved the nails to mount it on the wall. One cut, four screws from Lowe’s for a little over a buck, the nails we pulled off and a few measures later, I had my own, personal coat rack! I love, love, LOVE turning my house into a home.

IMG_5674

 

Leave a Reply

