Zoo day!

On this beautiful Saturday, I decided it was time to take my little guy to the zoo for the first time. Our local zoo has free admission for under 2, so it was a perfect little daycation for us. He absolutely LOVED the elephants, which is awesome since they are my favorites too!

20140524-145846-53926331.jpg

I noticed on the way to the other side of the zoo that there was a connector trail back to the other side. Instead of walking back through the zoo (which was way overcrowded by the time we were done), we took the trail. It was an awesome walk, only about a mile and a half back, and it was deserted, which is a plus in my book! Such a good day hanging out with my little guy.

20140524-150220-54140683.jpg

Leave a Reply

